What an office view!

Christian Sperka Photography | Blog & Site

I have had many different offices in my life – some with very nice views out of the window, some facing a parking lot and some with no view at all.  But nothing compares with my office view at Thanda!

20140316 - CO_1453

I was sitting at my desk working on images and email when I heard a faint splashing sound from the nearby waterhole, which, due to the recent heavy rains, is full for the first time since I have arrived on Thanda. I had a look out of the window and saw Elephants having a swim. I grabbed a camera with a long lens, walked down to the Thanda house fence and took some pictures of Elephants enjoying themselves in the water.

As the light faded, all of us at Thanda house stood there and watched until the last of the Elephants had left the waterhole. What an evening!

20140312 - CS2_0220 - E

View original post

Kommentera

